About Us


Establishment and Ownership


Anum Rural Bank Limited was incorporated as a Limited Liability Company under the Companies Code 1968 (Act 179) on December 1, 1980 with the objective of providing financial services.  Having complied with the provisions of Sections 7 and 28 of the Companies Code, a certificate to       commence business was issued to the bank on March 27th 1981 by the Registrar of Companies.

The Bank stated operation on April 10, 1981.

Ownership Structure

Anum Rural Bank was established with 625,000 ordinary shares and 125,000 redeemable preference shares of no par value with the latter held by the Bank of Ghana. The ordinary shares are held by citizens of the catchment area and have since the establishment of the bank increased and extended to other shareholders outside the area. The number of shareholders of the bank increased since inception, and stood at 6,101 as at the end of 2007.


The bank currently has seven (7) agencies:

  • Anum
  • Atimpoku
  • Akosombo
  • Juapong
  • Avetile/Peki
  • Afienya
  • Dzemeni In addition, it has two at Boso, Peki Dzake.